Robin's Awesome Peace Blog


Deer
October 8, 2014, 10:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have been working on building a house in our front yard and I’ve gotten pretty far: table, chairs, walls, etc etc… Any way that’s not the point. You see I don’t have a bed. You need a bed. So I decided to layer horsetails, leaves, and milkweed. The place where you get that stuff is on a big plateau above my house.

So I was up there picking milkweed when all of a sudden a big head popped up about 10yds away from me. It was a buck. the next moment I saw another buck and three does. It was incredible! After they left I followed them into the thicket but I lost them.

So today I was up there hunting all of a sudden a whole flock of turkeys appeared out of nowhere! I chased them until they flew away. As I was walking home I ran straight into another deer! The deer didn’t like it and I was pretty shaken up too. As the deer ran off I lost no time getting home.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

